The Connecticut Security Officer 'Guard Card' Class
Your beginning to a great career and profession
This class is required for licensing both unarmed and armed security officers.
The HF LearnSafety Connecticut Security Officer ”Guard Card” course is the required and authorized 8-hour security training class for security officers in the State of Connecticut.
Connecticut mandates all private security training be approved and that all criminal justice private security trainers are certified by The Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection (our State Police).
Instructor Herb Furhman of HF LearnSafety LLC is an approved trainer, a retired police officer and currently a Connecticut Police Academy firearm instructor. He is also certified as a “Blue Card” instructor for those desiring to go on as a Connecticut licensed armed security officer.
Our Class Includes:
State statutes and case law of Connecticut
Use of Force
Laws of Arrest and Detention
The US Constitution
First Aid/CPR/AED overview
Introduction to private security, search and seizure law, use of force, and basic criminal justice
This HF LearnSafety course is approved by the State of Connecticut Office of Financial Armed Security Guards and Academic Affairs for Higher Education and the US Veterans Affairs for full financial reimbursement of this course to qualifying veterans using VA Form 22-0803.
Upon successful completion you will receive an approved Security Officer Certification Identification Card Application. Final processing will be through the Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection Division of the State Police.
18 years old
Pass a Criminal Background Check by the State Police
Complete the eight-hour mandated “Security Officer Guard Card” class by HF LearnSafety LLC
Note: The CT State Police have informed us that they will waive this education course requirement for retired law enforcement officers and military. However, as in the case of all professionals, you will be held accountable for all federal and state laws governing security officers which are covered in the class as mandated by the legislature and the courts. We suggest you call the CSP Special Licensing Unit if you have questions.
Group Class Fee: Private One-on-One Class
$125.00 per person $300.Pre-registration and advance payment is required.
Private classes available on demand. Call for a date.
Group Classes Classes begin at 8:00 AM
March 23, Saturday
April 13, Saturday
May 19, Sunday
June 23, Sunday
To Register for the Connecticut Security Officer 'Guard Card'
Via Telephone: 203-947-4327
Via email: LearnSafety@gmail.com
HF LearnSafety Cancellation Policy: No refunds are available. If you are unable to attend a pre-registered class, you may reschedule by contacting us no later than three days prior to the class date. You may only reschedule once and must take the rescheduled class within a two-month period. Class registration is transferable to another person. HF LearnSafety reserves the right to cancel and reschedule any class due to low enrollment.