HF LearnSafety Firearm & Security Training Academy
Full Carry Connecticut/Utah/Florida/NY Premise Firearm Permit Training, Advanced Personal Firearm Instruction,
CT Security Officer & Blue Card, Bail Enforcement Agent and Gold Card, Police P.O.S.T. Training, LEOSA HR 218
LEADING THE FIELD IN FIREARMS INSTRUCTION AND SECURITY TRAINING
HF LearnSafety Connecticut Basic Pistol Permit Safety Class
Add the State of Utah 30-State Pistol Permit Class on the same day and receive a discounted rate of $80 ($110 value) and get both classes for $215!
This course is a comprehensive one-day, eight-hour in-class and range live-fire course that meets the requirements of the CT State Police and other states to apply for a pistol permit. It is also required for a Connecticut Non-Resident Pistol Permit
provided you have a pistol permit from your home state.
Upon satisfactory completion of the class you will receive a certificate required for your pistol permit application.
Students will learn shooting fundamentals, State and Federal firearms laws, about pistol parts and operation, ammunition, and gun-safety principles. A written examination in addition to a live-fire range qualification is conducted at each program.
Instructor Herb Furhman has taught this basic pistol training to thousands of students for over 20 years. He is an approved State Instructor, an active CT Police Academy firearms instructor and NRA Law Enforcement Division and civilian instructor.
Group Class Fee: $135 per person.
Pre-registration and advance payment is required.
Group Class Dates:
Shooting Portion competed same day.
June 10, Saturday
July 15, Saturday
Aug. 13, Sunday
Sept. 9, Saturday
Oct. 15, Sunday
Nov. 18, Saturday
December 17, Sunday
Saturday and Sunday classes begin promptly at 7:45 am.
Private One-Day: Call for Dates & Tuition Costs
Basic Pistol Permit Safety Class
Private classes are offered for an individual, or small groups, who wish to learn on a one-to-one or small group basis. We can also make arrangements to come to you!
This class includes the entire program as listed above, plus custom tailored instruction to your skill level and learning objectives. Fee includes all training materials, ammunition and target, firearms usage, eye glasses and headset. Commercial range fee extra. Call 203-947-4327 or email LearnSafety@gmail.com for costs and availability. Pre-registration is required.
To Register for HF LearnSafety Basic Pistol Permit Safety Classes:
Via Telephone: 203-947-4327
Via email: LearnSafety@gmail.com
HF LearnSafety Cancellation Policy: No refunds are available. If you are unable to attend a pre-registered class, you may reschedule by contacting us no later than three days prior to the class date. You may only reschedule once and must take the rescheduled class within a two-month period. Class registration is transferable to another person. HF LearnSafety reserves the right to cancel and reschedule any class due to low enrollment.